Government & Public Sector Speakers

Adrian Turner, CEO, Data61

Genevieve Bell, Distinguished Professor at the Australian National University, Director of the 3A Institute, and Senior Fellow at Intel

Leanne Fry, Chief Innovation Officer and Chief Information Security Officer, AUSTRAC

Rob Bollard, CIO, IP Australia

Katarina Ruszczyk, Director, Digital Government, NSW Department of Finance, Services and Innovation

Tara Oliver, Managing Director, Behavioural Economics Team Australian Government, Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet

Matt McKeon, Assistant Secretary Portfolio and Transformation, Department of Veterans’ Affairs

Jody Grima, Executive Director, Service Delivery, Service NSW

Cameron Gough, General Manager Digital iD, Australia Post

Catherine Caruana-McManus, Director, Meshed IoT Integrators, Smart Cities, LoRaWAN, IoT

Greg Terrill, Chief Data Officer, Department of Environment and Energy

Prof Elanor Huntington, Dean of the College of Engineering and Computer Science, Australian National University

Alezeia Brown, Senior Product Manager, Data61

Charbel Zeaiter, Co-founder and Chief Experience Officer, Academy Xi

Hannah Wandel, CEO at Country to Canberra and Assistant Director, Regional Strategic Policy, Department of Infrastructure, Regional Development & Cities

Anthony Murfett, Deputy Head, Australian Space Agency

Chris White, Director City Corporate, Liverpool City Council

Jo-Ann Pass, Head of Digital Operations, Sydney Water

Ian Oppermann, Chief Data Scientist and CEO, NSW Data Analytics Centre

Karen Walker-Jones, Assistant Director, ICT Contracts & Procurement, Department of Agriculture and Water Resources

Teresa Scott, Executive Director, Australasian Procurement and Construction Council

Kevin Noonan, Chief Analyst, and Practice Leader for Public Sector, Ovum

Lakshmi West, Director, Service Improvement Group, Australian National University

Jerome Reid, Group Captain, Director Plan Jericho, Royal Australian Air Force

Guido Governatori, Software Systems Group Leader, Data61

Amanda Snashall, Director Digital Transformation Centre, Australian National University

Jeremy Cox, NSW Registrar General and Executive Director, NSW Department of Finance, Services and Innovation

Lina Patel, COO, Code for Australia

Leandro Gama, Design Thinking Instructor, GA

Sally Curtain, Executive Director, Customer and Technology, Vic Roads

Luke Kenny, Chief Executive Officer, Local Government Procurement

Matthew James, Deputy Director and Senior Executive Housing and Specialised Services Group, Australian Institute of Health and Welfare

Sara Stace, Executive Director, Link Place, Manager Strategic Transport, Waverley Council

Sandra Cook, Director Future Capability & Governance, ACT Health

Garth McDonald, General Manager Service Delivery, Innovation and Development Division, Australian Digital Health Agency

Selva Murugesan, Senior Manager, Innovation and Data Analytics, ACT Government

Prof Dali Kaafar, Professor, Faculty of Science and Engineering, Macquarie University Chief Scientist, Optus Macquarie University Cyber Security Hub; Group Leader, Information Security and Privacy group, CSIRO Data61

Simon Spencer, Chief Information Officer, National Blood Authority, Australia

Toby Verey, Senior Policy Officer, Victoria Legal Aid

Adrian Cartland, Principal, Cartland Law, Creator of Ailira (Artificially Intelligent Legal Information Research Assistant)

Jordan Hatch, Co-founder, Hypereal

Mike Bareja, Program Manager, The Australian Cyber Security Growth Network

Deborah Anton, Interim National Data Commissioner, Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet

Keith Young, Acting Director, Commonwealth Information Management, National Archives of Australia

Rosa Quiroga, Senior User Experience Specialist, Department of Jobs and Small Business

Thomas Buckland, Assistant Director, Digital Content Strategy, Department of Agriculture and Water Resources

Al Blake, Chief Technology Officer, ACT Government

Meera Pankhania, Head of Service Design and co-Lab, Digital Transformation Agency

Darren Whitelaw, Chief Customer Officer, Service Victoria